Gilad Atzmon

jazz artist-world music-live dates-author-thoughts-Jewish Identity-Politics-Athens & Jerusalem-The Wandering Who? Being in Time

Welcome to Gilad Atzmon's webpage. This site provides information about Gilad's musical and intellectual activity.  

 
11053387126_510c2956ce_k.jpg

May- USA Book Tour

Ahead of the publication of my forthcoming book Being In Time - A Post Political Manifesto, I will be touring the USA, I will give talks, sign books and  play concerts in between,  

In the next 2 weeks I will be touring talking about my forthcoming book Being in Time - A Post Political Manifesto. I will also play concerts in between,

28-Apr  Fri, NYC 6pm, Jazz Concert NYC with Saul Rubin guit, Ben Meigners bass and Keith Balla drums Fat Cat, NYC

30-Apr Sun, 5pm, NYC,  A panel discussion followed by a Jazz Concert @Theater 80,  80 St. Marks Place
New York, NY 10003


1-May Mon Madison, WI Gilad Atzmon with Abandon Control  

2-May Tue Madison, 6.30 pm,  Gilad Atzmon debate challenge! Memorial Union 800 Langdon St, Madison, Wisconsin 53706 RVSP https://www.facebook.com/events/407225126320097

 

3-May Wed Chicago, IL, 7pm, Gilad Atzmon talk and book-signing ,Al-Nahda Center https://www.facebook.com/events/1356454824412097/

4-May Thu Ann Arbor, MI 6.30 pm,  Gilad Atzmon talk and book-signing @ AADL, Downtown Branch

 

5-May Fri Denver, CO,  7pm, The Post Political Condition: The Failure of Left/Right Politics.  Denver Scottish Rite Consistory, 1370 Grant St, Denver, Colorado 80203 https://www.facebook.com/events/407811929602548/

6-May Sat Irvine, private event… contact gilad for details.. 

7-May Sun LA, private event

8-May Mon LA,   7pm, Gilad Atzmon talk and book-signing The Hungarian Cultural Alliance , 1827 S Hope St, 90015 Los Angeles, California

 

9-May Tue LA, CA private event

10-May Wed Portland, OR, 6:30-ish pm,  Lucky Lab Brewpub (Hawthorne St. location, Portland) Gilad Atzmon talk and book-signing 6:30 pm 

11-May Thu, Saratoga, CA, talk and book-signing 3:30pm Enjoy food and drinks. $10 cover suggested RSVP:   707-953-0226 , 

11-May Thu, Joining Daniel Rayneud Trio at Café Pink House 7:30 pm  

13-May, Sat Gilad Atzmon & The OHE at the 606, London www.606club.co.uk

19-May, Fri ,  With The Blockheads - Herne Bay

20-May Sat, With The Blockheads,  Rock the Moor

22-May Mon, With Talinka, Beaver Inn, Appledore   www.beaverinn.co.uk

23-May Tue, With Talinka, St Ives Jazz Club www.stivesjazzclub.com/

25-May Thu Gilad Atzmon Quartet,  Dereham Jazz Society www.derehamjazzsociety.com

26-May Fri, Gilad Atzmon & Friends @ Jazz Cafe Sandbanks www.jazzcafesandbanks.co.uk/events/gilad-atzmon-alto-saxophone

27-May  Sat, Alan Barnes, Gilad Atzmon & the LCD The Bear Club Luton, www.the-bear.club/may-2

28-May Sun, With the Blockheads, Dymock cricket club, Gloucestershire www.theblockheads.com

Monday 29-May 7.30 Gilad Atzmon and David Scott discussing Being in Time , The Cluny, Newcastle, music by Paul Edis & Gilad Atzmon

Tuesday 30-May, Gilad Atzmon and David Scott discuss Being in Time , Lighthouse Edinburgh's RadicalBooks shop

31- May,  Wed, Being in Time in Birmingham

1-June, Thu,  Being in Time in  Plymouth

2-June, Fri, With the Blockheads, Stockton Arts Centre www.theblockheads.com

3-June, Sat, Talinka, Hermon Chapel, Oswestry     www.hermonchapel.com

4-June, Sun Talinka The Alex, Fellixtowe, Suffolk 

5-June Book, Mon Launch. Maramia Café, London

6-June Alan, Tue Barnes, Gilad Atzmon & The LCD, Hasting Jazz Clun

10-June, Sat Gilad Atzmon & OHE, Kulturforum Lüneburg, Germany

13 - June, Tue, Gilad Atzmon & OHE, A-Trane, Berlin

14- June, Wed, Gilad Atzmon & OHE, A-Trane, Berlin

15 - June,   18 pm  Being in Time  Berlin Book Launch at the A-Trane, a talk, Q&A a head of the music.  

15- June, Thu, Gilad Atzmon & OHE, A-Trane, Berlin

16- June, Fri, Gilad Atzmon & OHE, A-Trane, Berlin

17- June, Sat, Gilad Atzmon & OHE, A-Trane, Berlin

21-June, Being in Time in Oxford, Albion Beatnik bookshop

23 -June With The Blockheads,  Sub 89, Reading

24 with Talinka @ Jazz Cafe Posk, London

Thu 29 June, Gilad, Alan & the LCD , The Castle, Wellingborough 

Fri 30th June Gilad Atzmon & the OHE Music at Marigolds, Harlow

Sat 1st July, Gilad Atzmon & the OHE @ the 606 Jazz club London

Tue 4th July,  With the World Peace Trio at the Vortex Jazz Club, London

 

Wed 5th July,  With the World Peace Trio   Ropetackle Centre, Shoreham-by-Sea

Thurs 6th Fish Tale,  July Kardomah94,  Hullwww.kardomah94.com/ 

Fri 7th July  With The Blockheads - Meadow Fest

8 World Peace Trio @ Porgy & Bess, Vienna, Austria - Cancelled due to Jewish Lobby Pressure. I gave a talk instead. 

Mon 10 Gilad Atzmon's 4tet VOID Floating Gallery, Prague, CZ Republic

Tue 11 Being In Time Prague book launch 7 pm @A MAZE IN TCHAIOVNA, Prague, CZ Republic

Thu 13th With the World Peace Trio, Unterfahrt, Jazz Club, Munich  

Fri 14th July, With Fish Tale,  Grimsby Central Hall www.grimsbycentralhall.org Box Office 01472355025

Sat 15th July,  Swanage Jazz Festival,  Swanage  www.swanagejazz.org

Sun 16th July, withThe Blockheads - IOW 

Wed 19th July,  London Lit event at the Crypt

Thu 20th July, Talinka @ Cheadle Hulme Conservative Club, Manchester

Sat 22nd July,  With The Blockehads Ealing Festival

Sun 23rd  July, Gilad at The Oval, Croydon

Fri 28th July with  The Blockheads - Camp Beastival

Sat 29th July with Fish Take @ Llandudno Jazz Festival, . www.llandudnojazzfestival.com

Mon 31st July Gilad Atzmon with Saul Rubin @ The Bedford Arms, Bedford

Wed 2nd August Gilad Atzmon with Saul Rubin @ Vortex Jazz Club, London

Thu 3rd August, Gilad Atzmon with Saul Rubin @ Crypt, London

Fri 4th August Gilad Atzmon with Saul Rubin Verdict, Brighton

Sat 5th August with the Blockheads, Rewind, Cheshire

Sun 6th August Gilad Atzmon with Saul Rubin @ Albion Beatnik Bookshop, Oxford

Mon 7th -13th August The Saarwellingen Jazz Workshop, Germany, Basically the best week of the year.

Screen Shot 2017-08-28 at 11.49.31.png

Thu 31 Aug -The Spirit of Trane @The Vortex Jazz Club,  London

Fri 1 Sep - The Spirit of Trane @The Vortex Jazz Club,  London

Sat 2 Sep -  The Spirit of Trane @ Abergavenny

Mon 4 Sept Gilad Atzmon literature event, The Verdict, Brighton  

Wed 6 Sep - The Spirit of Trane @ Norwich Arts Centre  

Thu 7 Sep - The Spirit of Trane Ropetackle Arts Centre  

Shoreham-by-Sea

Fri 8 Sep, Fri 3 Nov The Spirit of Trane, The Bear, Luton

Sat9 Sep Gilad Atzmon 4tet, 606 Jazz Club, London

Sun 10 Sep, The Spirit of Trane Hen & Chicken,  Bristol

Mon 11 Sep, CHARLIE PARKER WITH STRINGS - presented by Gilad Atzmont Ronnie Scott's

Tue 12 Sep The Spirit of Trane, The Cabbage Patch, Twickenham

Wed 13 Sep, The Spirit of Trane The Western Hotel St Ives

Thu 14 The Spirit of Trane , Teignmouth jazz, Teignmouth

Sun 17th Gilad Atzmon with Urknall Big Band, St Wendell Jazz Festival

Fri 22 Sep The Spirit of Trane,  Hermon Chapel Arts Centre,  Oswestry

Sat 23 Sep – Gilad, Alan & The  LCD @ Scarborough Jazz Festival

25/9-4/10 Gilad in the USA

25th -29th NYC press meetings, concerts and talks, details soon

Sat 30th Sep  Being in Time in Seattle, details soon.  

Sun 1 Oct - Being in Time in San Diego and a concert, details soon. 

Tue 3 Oct - Being in Time in Berkeley, CA details soon. 

Thu 5 Oct The Spirit of Trane, St James Wine Vaults, Bath

 Fri 6 Oct The Spirit of Trane Wakefield Jazz, Wakefield

 Sat 7 Oct, Talinka @ The Verdict, Brighton

 Sun 15 Oct, The Spirit of Trane, The California Club, Ipswich Jazz Club

Sat 21 Talinka @ Heath Street Church, Hampstead, London

 Reading, Sun 22 Oct

Reading, Sun 22 Oct

Sun 22 Oct Being in Time in Reading, Book Launch at Reading Festival

 Tue 24t Oct The Spirit of Trane, Wilmslow Jazz, Grt Manchester

 Wed 25 Oct, Swansea Jazz Land, Swansea

 Pizza Express 27-28.10 Trane & Bird back to back

Pizza Express 27-28.10 Trane & Bird back to back

Fri 27-28 Oct Album Launch @ The Pizza Express Jazz Club,  London 2 concerts each night

Sun 29 Oct, with the Blockhead in Edinburgh

Fri 3 Nov The Spirit of Trane, The Verdict Brighton

Sat 4-5 Nov in Paris, conference and interviews

Tue 7 Nov, History and Concealment - a talk in London.

Wed 8 Nov, With Talinka in Taunton,  Somerset

Thu-Fri 9-10 Nov The Spirit of Trane, Sibiu Romania

Sat 11 Nov,    With Fish Tale, Lincoln Drill Hall

Sun 12 Nov 1 pmWith Fish TaleWigan Jazz at The Courts, 

Sun 12 Nov 8pm The Spirit of Trane, Herts Jazz

Wed 15 Nov, Frank Harrison, Gilad and Tali Atzmon, London Duo + 1, details soon. 

Fri 17 Nov, With the Blockheads, Blyth

Sat 18 nov, With Fish Tale, Shrewsbury

Sun 19 Nov, Gilad Plays Bird Riverside Arts Centre Sunbury-On-Thames, UK 

Thu 23 Nov, The Spirit of Trane, 606 Jazz Club,  London

Sat 25 Nov, Gilad free workshop for saxophonists and woodwind players at Howarth.  

Wed 29 Nov The Spirit of Trane, The Albion Beatnik, Oxford

Fri 1 Dec, The Spirit of Trane, Lighthouse, Poole

Wed 6 Dec, The Spirit of Trane, Grimsby Jazz, Grimsby

Fri 8 Dec, The Spirit of Trane, Fleece Jazz Club

Wed 13 Dec, The Spirit of Trane, Stratford Upon Avon

 

 

2018

Sat 6 Jan,  Gilad Atzmon & the OHE playing the Spirit of Trane, 606 Jazz Club. London

Sun 7 Jan Gilad Atzmon Trio – The Oval Croydon

Tue 9 Jan  Gilad Atzmon and Enzo Zirili @ Parrjazz,  Liverpool

Thu 11 Jan, Dbl Concert Talinka & the Spirit of Trane, Nottingham Jazz

Fri 12 Jan, Let’s Make Jazz Great Again, OHE +Strings Tribute to Trane & Bird, Goring Jazz

Sat 13 Jan, Gilad Atzmon & The Spirit of Trane Posk Jazz, London

Sun 14 Jan,  Gilad Atzmon 4tet, Talking Heads, Southampton Jazz

Sun 21 Jan,  Gilad Atzmon & the OHE playing the Spirit of Trane, Abingdon

Wed 24 Jan,  Talinka, Vortex Jazz, London

25- 28 Athens, TBC

Sat 3 Feb, With the Blockheads

Wed 7 Feb, Gilad Atzmon 4tet Paphos, Cyprus

Thu 8 Feb, Gilad Atzmon 4tet, Limassol, Cyprus

Fri 9 Feb Gilad Atzmon 4tet,  Nicosia, Cyprus

Sun 11 Feb, with Talinka, Bristol

Mon – Wed 12-14 Feb Barcelona, Spain (talks, workshops, concerts)

Thu 15 Feb, The Spirit of Train at Leicester Jazz

Fri 16 Feb, The Spirit of Train at Sheffield Jazz

Fri 23 Feb, with The Blockheads

Sat 24 Feb with Talinka, Bath

Sun 25 Feb, with Talinka, Abergavenny

Sat 10 March, London Sax Workshop Howarth

Sat/10 March  With the Blockheads

Sun – 18  Gilad Atzmon & the OHE March play The Spirit of Trane  Jags,  Ascott

Fri -23 March  Gilad Atzmon & the OHE play The Spirit of Trane  Vortex

 Sat - 24 March Gilad Atzmon & the OHE play The Spirit of Trane  Vortex

Sun –Tue,  25-27 March  CZ Republic Talks and Concerts

Wed 28 March Gilad Atzmon & the OHE play Spirit of Trane , A Trane, Berlin

Thurs 28 March Gilad Atzmon & the OHE play Spirit of Trane , A Trane, Berlin

Fri 29 March Gilad Atzmon & the OHE play Spirit of Trane , A Trane, Berlin

Fri 30 Gilad Atzmon & the OHE play The Spirit of Trane Altes Pfandhaus

  - Koln  

Sat 31 March Gilad Atzmon’s Cz Quartet Prague

Sat 7 April, Gilad Atzmon & the OHE play The Spirit of Trane  606 London

 Fri- Sat 13 -14 April  With the Blockheads

Tue17 April Gilad Atzmon at Wilmslow Jazz Club

Wed Thu18- 19 April Talks and music, Glastonbury

20 April With the Blockheads

21-26  Turkey with Sarp Maden

27 April Talinka Hermon Chapel, Oswestry

30  Gilad Atzmon 4tet - Athens  

1-4 Gilad Atzmon in Malatya Book fair, Turkey

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

Powered by Squarespace. Background image by Tali Atzmon .