Gilad Atzmon

jazz artist-world music-live dates-author-thoughts-Jewish Identity-Politics-Athens & Jerusalem-The Wandering Who?

Welcome to Gilad Atzmon's webpage. This site provides information about Gilad's musical and intellectual activity.  

A brilliant film made by Tali Atzmon on OHE's New Album - Songs Of The Metropolis

The music,  the ideas, the politics  and the images...

http://www.youtube.com/

Songs Of The Metropolis

Is now available on Amazon.co.uk

Gilad's music facebook page

 

Album Launch Tour

January

12 Plough Arts, Great Torrington, Devon / www.theploughartscentre.org.uk / 01805 624624

16 Grimsby Jazz, Grimsby / www.grimsbyjazz.com / 01472 873730

17 Seven Arts, Leeds / www.sevenleeds.co.uk / 0113 26 26 777

18 Sheffield Jazz, Sheffield / www.sheffieldjazz.org.uk / 01142496000

19 Hideaway,  London / www.hideawaylive.co.uk / 020 8835 7070

20 With Roger Odell @ The Cherry Tree, Knowl Green, Belchamp St Paul, Suffolk / www.jazz-nights.com *

24 With Pete Oxley's 4tet @  The Spin Oxford / www.spinjazz.com

25 The Victory Club, Cheltenham / www.cheltenhamjazz.co.uk / 01242 234488

27 Hen and Chicken, Bristol / http://jazzata.com/Venues.html / 07766 741 417

31 with Graham York's trio @ The Blue Vanguard, Exeter *


February

1 Fleece Jazz, Suffolk / www.dovbear.co.uk/fleece / 01787 211865

2 The 606 Club, London / www.606club.co.uk / 020 7352 5953

5 Brook Theatre, Chatham / http://tickets.medway.gov.uk/ 01634 338338

8 St Mary's Church, Wivenhoe / www.wivenhoeevents.blogspot.co.uk / 07957 958724

9 Aberystwyth Arts Centre, Aberystwyth / www.aberystwythartscentre.co.uk / 01970 623232

10 The Swan Hotel, Abergavenny (lunch time) / http://bmjazz.tumblr.com/

10 Chapel Arts, Bath (evening) / www.chapelarts.org / 01225 461700

14 The Boat House, Broxbourne / www.broxbournerowingclub.org/jazz / 01992 442263

15 The Verdict, Brighton / www.verdictjazz.co.uk / 01273 674847

20 Old Brown Jug, Newcastle Under Lyme / www.oldbrownjug.com / 01782 711393

21–23 Album Launch Pizza Express Jazz Club, Soho, London / www.pizzaexpresslive.com / 020 7437 9595

24 Jagz, Ascot / www.jagz.co.uk / 01344 878100

26 With Terry Collie's trio Retro Bistrot Restaurant.  Teddington, London, TW11

27 Y Theatre, Leicester / www.leicesterjazzhouse.co.uk / 0116 255 7066

28 With The Power Cats South Holland Arts Centre, Spalding / www.southhollandcentre.co.uk *

March

1. With Jon Thorne's Trio, Isle of White / www.jonthorne.co.uk *

2 Posk Jazz Cafe, London / www.jazzcafeposk.co.uk / 0208 7411940

5 The Stables, Milton Keynes / www.stables.org / 01908 280800

7 Bonington Theatre, Arnold, Nottingham / www.jazzsteps.co.uk / 0115 8770284

8 Star & Shadow Cinema, Newcastle on Tyne  www.starandshadow.org.uk

10–12 Town Hall, Shetland Island (+master classes) 

13 Jazz Bar, Edinburgh / www.thejazzbar.co.uk / 0131 220 4298

14 Art Club, Glasgow / www.glasgowartclub.co.uk

15 The Brewery Arts Centre, Kendal, Cumbria / www.breweryarts.co.uk / 01539 725 133

16 Band on the Wall, Manchester / www.bandonthewall.org / 0161 830 3884

17 Herts Jazz, Welwyn Garden City / www.hertsjazz.co.uk / 01707 357117

29 Comodo Jazz Bar, Osaka, Japan*

30 The 606 Club, London / www.606club.co.uk / 020 7352 5953

April

1-14 - Argentina and  south America music and literature tour, details to follow

16-29 European Album Launch tour Germany, Austria, France, Luxemburg, Switzerland, details to be followed

May

1-12 Italy, details to be followed

 

Powered by Squarespace. Background image by Tali Atzmon .